view_agenda Agenda

4 May
08:00 EST
13:00 BST
14:00 CET

Welcome and Keynote

Welcome

Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn


Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn


Christian Frhr. von der Ropp
Christian Frhr. von der Ropp
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Keynote

Kevin O'Connell
Kevin O'Connell
CEO & Founder
Space Economy Rising, LLC

LinkedIn
4 May
08:30 EST
13:30 BST
14:30 CET
Session 1

Commercial Lunar Applications

Moderator & Keynote

Carlos Manuel Entrena Utrilla
Carlos Manuel Entrena Utrilla
CEO & Founder
Plus Ultra Space Outposts

LinkedIn
Panelists


Mike Provenzano
Director of Planetary Mobility
Astrobotic

LinkedIn


Elliot Carol
Elliot Carol
CEO
Lunar Resources



Mike Curtis-Rouse
Mike Curtis-Rouse
Head of Manufacturing for Space
Satellite Applications Catapult

LinkedIn


Andrew Gemer
Andrew Gemer
CTO
Lunar Outpost

LinkedIn
4 May
09:30 EST
14:30 BST
15:30 CET

local_cafe Break

4 May
09:45 EST
14:45 BST
15:45 CET
Session 2

Space Systems

Moderator

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Keynote Speaker


Volodymyr Levykin
CEO & Founder
Skyrora

LinkedIn
Panelists

Alex Da Silva Curiel
Alex Da Silva Curiel
Head of International Business
SSTL

LinkedIn


Andrew Maximov
Andrew Maximov
CEO & Founder
Precious Payload

LinkedIn


Alan Webb
Alan Webb
Director and Project Manager
Commercial Space Technologies

LinkedIn

sponsored by

4 May
10:45 EST
15:45 BST
16:45 CET
Session 3

Laser Communications

Moderator

Christian Frhr. von der Ropp
Christian Frhr. von der Ropp
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Panelists

Bob Brumley
Bob Brumley
Chairman
CommStar

LinkedIn


Jean-Edouard Comunal
Jean-Edouard Comunal
CEO
Miratlas

LinkedIn


Ali Younis
Ali Younis
VP of Commercial Sales & BD
Mynaric USA

LinkedIn


Mark LaPenna
Mark LaPenna
CEO
Xenesis

LinkedIn
4 May
11:45 EST
16:45 BST
17:45 CET

local_cafe Break

4 May
12:00 EST
17:00 BST
18:00 CET
Session 4

Sustainable and Equitable Access to Orbit Resources

Moderator


Yvon Henri
Member of the Radio Regulations Board
ITU

LinkedIn
Panelists

Alexandre Valet
Alexandre Vallet
Chief, Space Services Department

LinkedIn


Alexandre Kholod
Alexandre Kholod
Head of International Frequency Planning
Bakom (Swiss Federal Office of Communications)

LinkedIn


Yulia Kulikova
Yulia Kulikova
Head of Regulatory Affairs
Astrocast

LinkedIn


Philippe Clerc
Philippe Clerc
Head of Compliance and Ethics
CNES

LinkedIn


Toby Harris
Toby Harris
Head of Space Situational Awareness
Astroscale

LinkedIn
4 May
13:00 EST
18:00 BST
19:00 CET

nightlife Virtual Drinks & Chat

5 May
03:00 EST
08:00 BST
09:00 CET

Welcome and Keynote

Welcome

Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Keynote

Adam Seedsman
Adam Seedsman
Executive Director of Strategy and Policy
Australian Space Agency

LinkedIn
5 May
03:30 EST
08:30 BST
09:30 CET
Session 5

IoT / MSS Satellite Services

Moderator

Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Panelists

Mike Kenneally
Mike Kenneally
Director Telecommunications Strategy
Fleet Space

LinkedIn


Laurent Vieira de Mello
Laurent Vieira de Mello
COO
Astrocast

LinkedIn


Sanjay Nekkanti
Sanjay Nekkanti
CEO
Dhruva Space

LinkedIn


Alexandre Tisserant
Alexandre Tisserant
CEO
Kinéis

LinkedIn


Khalid Alawadhi
Khalid Alawadhi
Manager Space and Broadcasting Services
TDRA

LinkedIn
5 May
04:30 EST
09:30 BST
10:30 CET

local_cafe Break

5 May
05:00 EST
10:00 BST
11:00 CET
Session 6

Space Applications

Moderator

Veronica La Regina
Veronica La Regina
CEO
Nanoracks

LinkedIn
Panelists

Bryan Dean
Bryan Dean
CEO
Dragonfly Aerospace

LinkedIn


Guido Parissenti
Guido Parissenti
CEO
GP Advanced Projects

LinkedIn


Miguel Seun Cardoso
Miguel Seun Cardoso
European Operations Lead
XONA Space System

LinkedIn
5 May
06:00 EST
11:00 BST
12:00 CET
Session 7

Ground Segment Innovation

Moderator

Andrew J. Fry
Andrew J. Fry
Head Of Regulatory Affairs
Infostellar

LinkedIn
Panelists

Iraklis Hatziathanasiou
Iraklis Hatziathanasiou
Vice-President of Business Development
SSC Space UK

LinkedIn


Giovanni Pandolfi
Giovanni Pandolfi
co-founder & CSO
Leaf Space

LinkedIn


Joakim Espeland
Joakim Espeland
CEO
QuadSAT

LinkedIn


Radim Badsi
Radim Badsi
CEO
Groundspace

LinkedIn


Massimo Lucera
Massimo Lucera
CEO
Novantel

LinkedIn

sponsored by

5 May
07:00 EST
12:00 BST
13:00 CET
Session 8

Space Agencies’ Corner

Moderator

Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Panelists

Elodie Viau
Elodie Viau
Director of Telecommunications and Integrated Applications
ESA

LinkedIn


Ricardo Conde
Ricardo Conde
President
Portugal Space

LinkedIn
Keynote

Adam Seedsman
Adam Seedsman
Executive Director of Strategy and Policy
Australian Space Agency

LinkedIn
5 May
08:15 EST
13:15 BST
14:15 CET

Afternoon Welcome & Keynote

Welcome

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn
Keynote

Stuart Martin
Stuart Martin
CEO
Satellite Applications Catapult

LinkedIn
5 May
08:30 EST
13:30 BST
14:30 CET
Session 9

National Licensing and Space Insurance

Moderator

Dr. Ingo Baumann
Dr. Ingo Baumann
Lawyer & Partner
BHO Legal

LinkedIn
Panelists

Morten Pahle
Morten Pahle
Managing Director
Volante Global

LinkedIn


Akiko Hama
Akiko Hama
Client Executive, Space and Aerospace
Global Aerospace

LinkedIn


Jörn Spurmann
Jörn Spurmann
CCO
RFA Rocket Factory

LinkedIn


Leanne Chhen
Leanne Chhen
Senior Policy Adviser
UK Space Agency

LinkedIn


Steve Plant
Steve Plant
Insurance and Liabilities Policy Advisor
UK Space Agency

LinkedIn


Jörn Spurmann
Cécile Gaubert
Lawyer
Cabinet Gaubert

LinkedIn
5 May
09:45 EST
14:45 BST
15:45 CET
Session 10

Financing Small Space

Moderator

Alexandre Mencik
Alexandre Mencik
Space Lawyer
LinkedIn
Panelists

Rainer Horn
Rainer Horn
Managing Director
SpaceTec Partners

LinkedIn


Bogdan Gogulan
Bogdan Gogulan
CEO
New Space Capital

LinkedIn


Dr. Jason Maroothynaden
Dr. Jason Maroothynaden
Investor
LinkedIn


John Worthy
John Worthy
Partner
Fieldfisher

LinkedIn


Pierre Festal
Pierre Festal
Partner
Promus Ventures

LinkedIn


v
Gonzalo Martín de Mercado
Business Development
ESA

LinkedIn

sponsored by

5 May
10:45 EST
15:45 BST
16:45 CET
Session 11

Industry Focus: The Smallsat Market – Predictions, Analysis and Opportunities

Moderator

Thomas Seal
Thomas Seal
Tech, Media and Telecoms Reporter
Bloomberg

LinkedIn
Panelists

Ane Aanesland
Ane Aanesland
CEO & Founder
ThrustMe

LinkedIn


Jeanne Medvedeva
Jeanne Medvedeva
Vice President of Launch Services
Exolaunch

LinkedIn


Caleb Henry
Caleb Henry
Senior Analyst
Quilty Analytics

LinkedIn


Vytenis J. Buzas
Vytenis J. Buzas
CEO & Co-Founder
NanoAvionics

LinkedIn
5 May
11:45 EST
16:45 BST
17:45 CET

Concluding Remarks


Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Dr. Tony Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn

Christian Frhr. von der Ropp
Christian Frhr. von der Ropp
Director & Co-Founder
ACCESS.SPACE

LinkedIn

Members

Partner Organizations